Oh Dear…

You know how it is when life gets in the way?  I can’t believe it’s been seven months since I’ve posted here.  Life gets in the way, relationships get in the way, school gets in the way, playing Mahjong on the computer gets in the way…wait. Did I just publicly admit to goofing around? Yeah, I guess I did.

So, what have I been doing these past seven months? Well, relating, learning and playing Mahjong…plus gardening, painting the house, vending at a few shows, more school, still more school, relating some more, then more school.  (it’s funny that I’m actually writing LESS as an English major, but if I can just make it through the next two semesters, then I’ll have my AA and transfer to a four year that has an actual Creative Writing BA to work towards)

So, life’s been busy, and I haven’t been posting…plus, I just got a new computer. The last one wouldn’t let me access a lot of the features on WordPress.  I couldn’t read your comments, couldn’t answer them.  It got to be really frustrating.  That’s fixed now, yay!

You know how there’s something in your life that you really want to do, that’s really important to you but you’ve been neglecting it for awhile cuz life got in the way?  Yeah. That’s this blog.  You know how you promise that you’re going to get back to it, RIGHT NOW? Well, that’s me, and this is THAT post!  🙂

About babedarla

I've spent years as a clothing/costume designer with my own business, but a recent life change has put me on a journey of self discovery and returned me to my first love: writing!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oh Dear…

  1. I’m glad my blog soulmate is back! Yeah I totally know how life gets in the way. Right now my job is 200 miles an hour, my relationship is still at the intense stage, I have a frail old lady to take care of, her book to get published, and my books – well never mind! But the main thing is – you’re back!

    • babedarla says:

      I am! Yay! a friend was “advising” me for a time not to “use your blog as a journal”, but that kind of stopped me from blogging. Now I think I’m just going to write what strikes my fancy, even if it IS “personal”!

  2. It was a lie, Darla! You’re STILL doing other things!

Leave a comment