A story of love, betrayal…and fish

Rose gave me the honor of reading her book in draft form, and I LOVED it! Well, it’s out now, and I suggest you all read it too. Dark, engrossing, and a wee bit Gaimin-ish (in feel only, the author definitely has her own style, she’s a fabulous writer!) I think this belongs on everyones nightstand, and it would be eerily perfect for beach-side reading!

butimbeautiful

deeper2Deeper – a dark, modern fairytale of love and revenge…

Loosely based on Hans Christian Andersen’s The Little Mermaid (you’ve maybe seen the totally unrelated Disney film of the same name), DEEPER is the story of what really happens when a curious mer girl rescues a self-obsessed writer, living alone in his lighthouse by the sea.  What happens when she makes a pact she can’t go back on, for love of a man she barely knows?  If you think you know how it ends, you probably don’t.

Deeper is available as an e-book on Amazon and now as a paperback If you read it, don’t forget to review it – it helps!

Here’s the latest review – with thanks to the reviewer.

Mermaids. A book about mermaids, for grown-ups. Really?
Really. And an extraordinary book, too, a book full of wonder and sadness and violence. A world under the…

View original post 141 more words

About babedarla

I've spent years as a clothing/costume designer with my own business, but a recent life change has put me on a journey of self discovery and returned me to my first love: writing!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A story of love, betrayal…and fish

  1. Thank you Darla! What a great thing to say about my book, I feel really chuffed now! What’s Gaimin-ish? I guess, like Gaimin, but I don’t know about Gaimin. Is that good? Anyway – thanks!

  2. babedarla says:

    Yes, it’s VERY good! As in Neil Gaimin!

  3. babedarla says:

    Ooops! Spelled it wrong! Gaiman.

Leave a Reply

