A SPARKLY FANTASY

He was sparkly

Like a handheld firework on a July night in 1964

And she felt about him the way she had at the age of six

About that sparkler in her hand

Excited

And happy

And like the special-ist girl in the whole wide world

Yeah, I said special-ist

Cuz that’s how she felt

Like an excited six year old

Who was special enough

To hold this glittery guy close

So she did

And she watched the diamonds of fire

spill from his mouth when he talked

And she felt

Sparks of desire touch her skin and her heart and her soul

And she heard

The pop and the crackle

Of his thoughts and his wants

As she leaned

In close

For his Love

About babedarla

I've spent years as a clothing/costume designer with my own business, but a recent life change has put me on a journey of self discovery and returned me to my first love: writing!
This entry was posted in love and dating, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A SPARKLY FANTASY

  1. rose says:

    Oh yeah! Lovely poem! I can so see the scene!

  2. babedarla says:

    Cute boy from my writing class…god I hope he’s at LEAST mid-thirties!
    I’m quite proud of myself for this poem, though I do have to admit to being flummoxed that I’m writing poetry again, after swearing it was off my list for good! I blame one of my teachers! It’s all his fault…

  3. Lorem Ipsum says:

    I’m glad you clarified special-ist mid-poem…it showed balls, pardon the French! Good honesty in the writing too. Loved it! šŸ™‚

    • babedarla says:

      Thank you! I’m glad you loved it! Thanks so much for checking it out. It was fun to write…incidentally, I read it to the guy I wrote it about the other night. That was weird and ironic. He doesn’t know it’s about him!

Leave a Reply

