More from “The Secret”

So, like I told you all yesterday, a friend of mine gave me a copy of the movie “The Secret” to watch.   Well, I’ve watched it twice now because it meshes so well with this new “job” of mine, this rediscovering and recreating of who I am and how I live my life!

There was a part that a really liked: One of the people expounding on the wonders of “The Secret” is also a Feng Shui expert.  She had a client, a rich, handsome, successful man.  She noticed that in all four corners of his living room, he had pictures he had painted of beautiful but aloof women…and his love life was a mess!  She told him that he needed to paint NEW pictures, of the woman/relationship he wanted to be in…so he did, and he found “her” within a year.

Now, when I heard this, I thought, “I’m gonna WRITE this!  So I did! and here it is:

He folds his arms around me, I lay my head on his chest, I feel his breath on my skin, hear his heartbeat, feel his strong muscles beneath his smooth silk skin. He makes me feel safe, and secure, and LOVED! He makes me feel beautiful, and sexy, and like a goddess or two, or three. We walk along, arm in arm, hand in hand. He loves me, this beautiful man, gorgeous and handsome, loves to see me smile, loves to hear me laugh, loves to watch me dance and walk and run through life. He comforts me when I’m sad, he dries my tears, he listens when things upset me. He is there for me. And I am there for him. I love this man, love his strengths, think his weaknesses are cute and harmless. I love to hear him talk, love to hear his plans, love to learn what he knows, love to explore his mind, intelligent and creative and passionate as it is…and when we make love, sometimes it’s as though the clouds part and the heavens are revealed…and sometimes it’s simply good, fun, glorious SEX! Never less, often more.

This man and I have built quite a life with each other, full of joy and laughter, and soul-caressing depths. This man and I have found each other, and we have found LOVE!

So whaddya think?  I think it’s pretty wonderful, and I think it’s going to be part of my “morning meditation” for awhile, the one where I tell the Universe what I want in my life in present tense…I think what I’ve written should do a good job of getting me “in the mood” to ask!

A funny thing happened as I was writing the above “request”…as most of you know, I’ve journeyed into the sometimes hilarious, and always bizarre world of online dating.  Last night I put out a request for my male friends to go to my dating profile and give me some tips on why I was getting (or NOT getting!) the responses that I have been.  The guys that contact me, I don’t think they’ve even READ the profile, cuz they’re nowhere near who I want or what would work for me.  The guys contact?  Well, here’s a sample of the kind of thing that some  of them have written back to me:

“Hi D, Thanks for your’ nice note.  Awesome profile, you seem like a great woman, but I don’t think we’re a match.”

What?

Don’t get it, not at all.  Frustrating!  So I wrote to my male friends last night, and this morning I wrote my “request to the Universe” and, just as I hit the “save’ button for the final time, my email notification went off…

It was a guy I had contacted on the dating site saying “Yeah! I’d love to get to know you!”

Coincidence?  Yeah, maybe….but a pretty cool one just the same!

 

About babedarla

I've spent years as a clothing/costume designer with my own business, but a recent life change has put me on a journey of self discovery and returned me to my first love: writing!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More from “The Secret”

  1. Judy says:

    Fingers crossed here, hoping for the best!

Leave a Reply

