The Secret

My dear friend Damon turned me on to a movie called “The Secret” which has all sorts of ways to lead a happier, fuller, more successful, more satisfying life.  One of the tips I liked best was to write down, in present tense, as though it’s already the way it is, all the ways you want your’ life to be.  And to write with gratitude.

Here’s the list I started today:

“I am so happy and grateful that I have a strong, lithe, lean, healthy body….with big boobs!”

“I am grateful that I have enough money to pay my bills, take care of myself well in an easy fashion, save a little, and still have money left over to fritter away!”

“I’m so happy and grateful that I have a smart/hot boyfriend who only has eyes for me…and I’m grateful that my OTHER guy is smart and hot as well!” (Okay, just kidding with this one!)(SORTA!!!!! Mwaaa Ha Ha Hah!  *wink-wink*)

And, finally:

“I am SO grateful for all the things in my life that make me giggle, make me smile, make me laugh, make me think, and fill me with JOY!!

(and THAT one is already true!)

About babedarla

I've spent years as a clothing/costume designer with my own business, but a recent life change has put me on a journey of self discovery and returned me to my first love: writing!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Secret

  1. Judy says:

    There goes Darla, singing and dancing and snapping her fingers! Live it, girl! Live it for all it’s worth!

Leave a Reply

